Skip to content

Back from London town

September 24, 2009

Gosh. Where do I start. Well, if you have been following my twitters you know that London was incredible. I had such a blast with the band, from French toast dinner extravaganzas at one of Coldplay’s numerous apartments where we had shacked up for the week, to a magnificent show at the Flower Pot in Camden–it was definitely a trip to remember. We performed in a video for Fly tv, did an acoustic session with John Kennedy at XFM, and recorded a live session for Rob De Bank at BBC1 (one can only dream of whose ears touched the headphones i used in the vocal booth), topped off by a packed show at the club with Boy George and Lilly Allen in attendance. It made the fact that the airline screwed up my vegetarian meal for the flight over, and the lack of phone or email access seem trivial. Then we returned to play a sold out show at Mercury Lounge last night, and all I can say is that I feel like someone very high up definitely has my back. Life is good.
I can’t wait for mid October when we begin our next saga of a tour!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

