Skip to content

Update and off to London

September 11, 2009

First of all, apologies for totally dropping the ball on blog posts. I’ve been twittering up a storm and I guess it just seemed redundant to twitter and blog, but I have hereby been chastised for not writing more blog posts so I am going to try and be better at updating. Also, I’m about to jet to London with The Drums (as some of you may know, I back up sing for them) on Monday for some radio shows at BBC1 and XFM plus a show at Flowerpot, so I figure I’ll probably have a lot more to write about when I’m away.

Last night, Erin and I cooked a celebratory birthday dinner for Connor (The Drums’ drummer) and the rest of the band + friends and finished off the night watching the finale of Summer Heights High–so hilarious, if you don’t know the show, you gotta check it out http://www.hbo.com/summerheightshigh. Today we shopped for clothes for our London shows, and tomorrow we play the I AM festival in New London, CT. The fall is shaping up to be full of exciting times!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

