Skip to content

[Insert rousing/inspiring/uplifting first blog title here]

July 10, 2008

So this is how it really begins–no reality t.v. show, no American Idol fanfare–just a realization that the only thing I want to do each day is make music and learning exactly how to use the software for that on my computer. “Get some instructional manuals,” you say? Puhlease! This girl doesn’t do instructional manuals. It’s all about the thrill of trial and error, and learning through experience. And then when all else fails…asking for help from the pros, and bartering software knowledge for brewskies.

I decided nothing good comes out of life without plunging in and taking risks, so I quit my job, embraced living with my parents for a little while longer. I knew that if I didn’t give singing a shot now, it would never happen. And you know what? These days with all their ups and downs will never come again, so I thought, what the hell, why not start a blog and record the process. It will be a hodge podge (Great word, huh? Almost like ‘porridge’ but not :P) of random thoughts, video clips, pictures, and actual hilarious/interesting/

educational chat conversations between me and my bandmate John Majer.

SYVIA is a labor of love born out of a great friendship that is all about the ying and the yang. To be completely frank, this blog will finally give me the chance to show the world once and for all that I’m in fact a hell of a lot funnier than John.
Because I am. They’ve done studies and everything.

/Ruthy

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2008 8:52 am

    A fish swims into a wall. What does he say?

    DAMN!!!!!

    Boo Ya!

  2. July 14, 2008 9:03 am

    I have the password and can repost at will.

  3. July 14, 2008 9:06 am

    See, I deleted my earlier comment to prove to you that I wield the power.

    Previous comment reposted:
    “That is a terrible joke, John. You know, I can delete this stupid comment you make. I HAVE THE POWER”

    i will change the password…watch me

  4. July 14, 2008 9:09 am

    Knock Knock.

  5. July 14, 2008 9:10 am

    i will not engage with your inane jokes majer. don’t you have work to do?

  6. July 14, 2008 9:20 am

    Knock Knock.

Leave a Reply

